Governorship: APC's Folarin loses polling unit to Makinde in Oyo

Makinde and Folarin

Folarin and Makinde

All Progressives Congress’s (APC) governorship candidate, Teslim Folarin has lost his polling unit to the Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Folarin had voted earlier in the day at Idi Ose, Ona Ara Local Government.

Makinde polled 196 votes to defeat Folarin, who scored 89 votes.

Related News

The governor also won at the polling unit of former Governor Rashidi Ladoja, despite fact that Ladoja was not in support of his re-election.

Makinde garnered 98 votes to floor Folarin, who scored 35 votes at unit 17.

The former Governor cast his vote at ward 10 in the Ibadan North Local Government Area of the state.

Load more