Sylva floors David Lyon, others to clinch APC’s gov. ticket in Bayelsa

Timipre Sylva: Minister of state for Petroleum Resources

Timipre Sylva

By Okafor Ofiebor

Timipre Sylva has floored Chief David Lyon and other contenders in the Bayelsa APC governorship primary.
He was been declared a winner by Major Gen. AD Jubrin.

According to the result, Sylva, a former governor of the state got 52,061 votes.

Related News

Chief David Lyon, the governor-elect in 2019, came third.

Lyon polled 1,582 votes behind Great Joshua MacIver, who got 2,078 votes.

Prof. Ongoebi Etebu won 1277 votes, Mrs Ikisima Ogbomade 584 and Festus Daumiebi 557.

Load more