Breaking: Tinubu appoints Ribadu, Alake, Edun, five others Special Advisers

Special Advisers

Alake, Edun and Ribadu

By Kazeem Ugbodaga

President Bola Tinubu has appointed former chairman, EFCC, Nuhu Ribadu; former Lagos Commissioners, Dele Alake, Wale Edun and five others as Special Adviser.

This is contained in a statement issued by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director Information, State House on Thursday.

While Ribadu is appointed Special Adviser on Security, Alake is Special Adviser to the President on Special Duties, Communications and Strategy.

Edun has been appointed Special Adviser, Monetary Policies, while Yau Darazo, is Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs.

The president also appointed Mrs. Olu Verheijen as Special Adviser, Energy and Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue.

Related News

Also, John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu has been appointed the Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment, while Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas, is Special Adviser, Health.

The Senate had on June 6, 2023 approved a request from Tinubu to appoint 20 special advisers.

Tinubu’s request was read by the then Senate President Ahmad Lawan on the floor of the upper legislative chamber.



Load more