Tinubu: I'm after results, will sack any minister who fails


President Bola Tinubu: given 7 days to begin probe of N585.2m grant scandal

By Ikenna Osuoha

President Bola Tinubu has expressed hope that members of his recently inaugurated cabinet are capable of delivering on the mandate of helping him to rebuild the Nigerian economy, vowing to remove anyone of them who fails, because he is after results.

The President said this while assuring that he will not fail in his determination to ensure a permanent transformation of the nation’s economy and create enduring prosperity.

He spoke when he hosted members of the Tinubu Support Organisation (TSO) on a solidarity visit to the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

This is contained in a statement signed by Chief Frank Ebere-Njoku, National Spokesperson, Tinubu Support Organisation (TSO), issued in Abuja on Monday.

The president, who thanked the organisation for standing on his mandate, said that Nigeria was on the path of recovery.

Tinubu expressed confidence in the capacity of his cabinet members to rescue the country from the present economic quagmire.

“I have at this point assembled ministers to work toward achieving my goal of a progressive Nigeria.

Related News

“I am sure that they are capable of delivering on their primary assignment of rebuilding the Nigerian economy because I will remove anyone who fails, because I want results,” he said.

Tinubu, however, promised to run an all-inclusive government where everyone would be given the opportunity to serve, especially those that worked for him.

According to him, “I will always reward loyalty, excellence and hard work.”

Earlier, Alhaji Aminu Suleiman, Founder of Tinubu Support Organisation (TSO) reassured the president of their loyalty and support.

Suleiman, who expressed unwavering support to President Tinubu, said they were committed to making the government a great success.

TSO is one of the associations that mobilised support for President Tinubu’s presidency.

President Tinubu who assumed office on 29, May 2023 recently sworn in 45 ministers as members of his cabinet

Load more