Curfew imposed in Russian-controlled Donetsk region


Russian President Vladimir Putin signs the decrees recognizing Donetsk and Lugansk

Denis Pushilin, the appointed leader of the Russian-controlled Ukrainian region of Donetsk, has imposed a 5-hour curfew, as revealed in a decree published on Sunday.

The curfew prohibits civilians from being on the streets and in public areas between 11 p.m. and 4 a.m. on weekdays (Mondays to Fridays).

Additionally, the decree explicitly bans gatherings, protests, demonstrations, and other large-scale events within the Russia-controlled territories of the Donetsk region unless authorized by the Operational Headquarters for Military Threat Response in the Donetsk People’s Republic.

Related News

Pushilin’s order, dated September 18, also introduced measures for “military censorship of postal mail and messages transmitted via telecommunications systems, as well as control of telephone conversations.”

Furthermore, the decree outlines plans to establish checkpoints and security posts along the borders with the neighbouring regions of Luhansk and Zaporizhzhia.


Load more