Time to decide fate of nine Nigerian governors

Supreme Court

Supreme Court

By Paul Dada

Nine state governors will on Friday (today) know whether they will continue to govern their people or will be shown the way out of their offices.

The Supreme Court as the final arbiter in Nigerian governorship election disputes.  And it will unfold its decisions in the appeals filed against the election of the nine governors.

The governors whose electoral victories are being contested are:

Sheriff Oborevwori (PDP) – Delta

Siminalayi Fubara (PDP) – Rivers

Nasir Idris (APC) – Kebbi

Related News

Abdullahi Sule (APC) – Nasarawa-

Agbu Kefas (PDP) – Taraba

Ahmad Aliyu Sokoto (APC) Sokoto –

Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – Gombe

Uba Sani (APC)  – Kaduna

Dapo Abiodun (APC) – Ogun

Load more