APC, PDP share re-run constituency elections in Cross River



By Christian Njoku

The All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) shared the court-ordered rerun constituency elections in four Local Government Areas (LGAs) of Cross River.

Declaring the results in the early hours of Sunday, Feb. 4, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) noted that in the Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency rerun election, APC’s Emil Inyang secured the highest number of votes.

Inyang got 15,930 votes, defeating his closest opponent, Mr Austin Aidam, of the PDP who secured 12,417 votes.

Related News

In the Obanliku State Constituency rerun election, PDP’s Ashakia Ashas scored 10,587 votes while his closest rival, APC’s Achunekang Sunday, scored 10,427 votes.

Similarly, in the Yala Two State Constituency rerun election, Mr Achadu Martins of the PDP, who scored 9,168 votes, defeated his closest contestant, Mrs Nkasi Ekwok of the APC, who secured 8,647 votes.


Load more