Burna Boy, Davido, Tems, Seyi Vibez, others nominated for 2024 BET Awards

Burna-Boy-Tems-and-Davido

Burna Boy, Tems, and Davido

By Taiwo Okanlawon

The Black Entertainment Television (BET), the organizers of the annual BET Awards have announced the nominations for the 2024 BET Awards, with African global stars making a significant impact.

Tyla, Burna Boy, Tems, Ayra Starr, Focalistic, Davido, Lojay, Asake, Tyler ICU, and Seyi Vibzs have all received nominations across various music categories.

Some of the global stars have also secured major slots in the ‘Best International Act’ category, with Asake, Tyla, Ayra Starr, and Focalistic earning four nominations in this prestigious category.

Africa’s young queens, Tyla and Ayra Starr, shine bright with three nods each. Both artists have secured nominations in the ‘Best New Artist’ and ‘Best International Act’ categories.

Related News

Additionally, Ayra Starr received her third nomination in the ‘BET Her’ category for her global hit song “Commas”, while Tyla earned her third nomination in the ‘Viewers’ Choice Award’ category with her worldwide chart-topper “Water”.

The “BET Awards” 2024 will air live on Monday, 1 July 2024, at 2:00 am WAT/3:00am CAT on BET Africa DStv Channel 129 and GOtv Channel 21. The awards’ pre-show will air at 1:00am WAT/2:00am CAT, with a repeat of the awards ceremony at 18:00 WAT/19:00 CAT.

Voting for “BET Awards” 2024 Viewer’s Choice Award begins June 6, 2024, and ends June 30, 2024, at 6:30 PM PT/ 9:30 PM ET.

Culture’s biggest night, “BET Awards,” has been the #1 cable award show among all adults 18-49 for the last three consecutive years and is the #1 cable award show among Black adults 18-49 for the 22nd consecutive year (CY02-CY23).

Check out the full nominations for the awards HERE.

Load more