YSFON: 25 States Set For President’s Cup


Twenty five states , including Abuja, Nigeria’s Federal Capital Territory, FCT, have signified intention to participate in the forthcoming Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) President’s Unity Cup scheduled to hold in Yenegoa, Bayelsa State, South-South, Nigeria between 8 and 16 October, this year.

According to Alhaji Babatunde Ojulari, president of the federation in a telephone chat from Ilorin, Kwara State, all necessary arrangements to the host a hitch free championship are being put in place.

He charged all the participating teams to endeavour not travel at night   to avoid endangering their lives , adding that they can arrive on 8 October because  the screening exercise will start the following day .

Related News

Ojulari, also commended the Bayelsa State government for  sponsoring the championship. He assured that there will be no room for cheating as stiffer penalty awaits any  state and its officials that try to cheat.

Some of the states that have  indicated interest in the championship include the defending champions, Plateau, Kano, Kaduna,  Katsina, Delta, Abia, Delta, Oyo, Bauchi, Osun, Ondo, Ekiti, Edo, Adamawa, Nasarawa, Sokoto, Rivers, Enugu, Cross Rivers, Ogun and Imo.

—Wale   Joseph

Load more