Lagos Lawmakers End Screening Of Cabinet Nominees


The Lagos State House of Assembly this morning ended the screening of the nominees for the cabinet of the state Governor, Babatunde Fashola.

The lawmakers screened the last 12 nominees after it screened 13 on Wednesday and 12 yesterday.

The 12 nominees screened today include former Commissioner in the Ministry of Tourism, Adesegun Oniru, former Senior Assistant to the Governor on Transport, Kayode Opeifa, a former senior staff in the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Fatai Olukoga, a former House of Representatives member, Cornelius Ojelabi and a former Chairman of Mushin Local Government, Seye Oladejo.

Others are Olayinka Oladunjoye, Enitan Oshodi, Senakpon Oworu, Lateef Oludare Raji, Abimbola Sodipo and Taofeek Tijani.

Most of those who were screened yesterday were only asked to take a bow and leave.

Related News

They included former Special Adviser to the Governor on Works, Engr. Ganiu Johnson, former Special Adviser on Taxation, Ade Ipaye and former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris.

Those screened yesterday also included Obafemi Hamzat, Deputy Registrar of the Lagos State University, LASU, Babatunde Hunpe, Oladisun Holloway, Aderemi Ibirogba, Bosun Jeje, Ademorin Kuye, Gbolahan Lawal, Adebiyi Mabadeje and Florence Oguntuase.

—Eromosele Ebhomele