Gov. Shettima set to appoint 24 new commissioners

Governor Kashim Shettima

Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno State

Governor Kashim Shettima
Governor Kashim Shettima

Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno has forwarded the names of 24 commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly for confirmation.

The names were contained in an executive communication from the governor to the assembly and made available to newsmen in Maiduguri on Tuesday.

The nominees, expected to appear before the assembly on 16 December are Bashir Garbai, Abbas Dawa, Alamin kamselim, Usman Durkwa, Kaka Lawan and Dr Haruna Mshelia.

Others were Yunus Mairami, Fanta Shehu, Yerima Kareto, Isa Buratai, Dr Salma Kolo and Usman Zanna, Zainab Gimba, Musa Kubo, Mustapha Fanarambe, Hassan Aminami, Dr Mohammed Bulama and Sugun Mai-Mele.

Related News

The nominees were Ibrahim Babale, Magaji Wamdeo, Ali Abatcha, Dr Suleiman Bello, Inna Galadima and Usman Zannah.

NAN reports that the governor dissolved his cabinet four months ago.

Meanwhile, the House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of Mr Usman Chiroma as the Caretaker Chairman of the Maiduguri Metropolitan Council.

Similarly, Ibrahim Miringa, had been confirmed by the house as the Chairman of Assembly Service Commission, while Babagana Mailafiya, was confirmed as a member of the Teaching Service Board.

Load more