Sanwo-Olu to give 12 cars to outstanding teachers, administrators Wednesday


Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu

The Lagos State Government will reward outstanding teachers and school administrators with 12 car gifts at the second edition of the Teachers Merit Award scheduled for Wednesday.

This is in continuation of its tradition of recognising excellence.

The Annual Education Merit Awards, an initiative of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s administration, rewards excellence to motivate selfless teachers, who have put in their best in raising the quality of teaching and learning.

The selection and nomination committee of teachers for the award was led by the Chairperson of the Association of Private Educators in Nigeria, Mrs. Lai Koiki.

Related News

Other members of the committee include Mrs. Funke Fowler-Amba, Mrs. Abisola Obasanya, Mrs. Sherifat Atinuke Ogboye, Mrs. Yinka Ogunde, Miss. Oyindamola Egbeyemi and Mr. Idris Adetutu.

The committee members are private education administrators and a blend of public sector technocrats.

They screened 3,529 applicants and selected 22 semi-finalists, who will compete for 12 cars, for the Y2021 awards for outstanding teachers.

Load more