How you can honour Tinubu, Oyo APC tells voters in rerun polls


President Bola Tinubu

The All Progressives Congress (APC), Oyo State chapter, has urged the electorate to vote for its candidates in the supplementary election scheduled to hold in two federal constituencies in order to honour President-Elct Bola Tinubu.

This is contained in a communique issued at the end of the party’s extended executive committee meeting on Wednesday in Ibadan.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared the elections in Oluyole and Ibadan North-East/South-East Federal Constituencies inconclusive following reported infractions.

INEC subsequently fixed April 15 to conduct fresh election in two polling units in Oluyole, as well as three polling units each in both Ibadan North-East and Ibadan South-East Local Government areas.

The reported infractions had caused the inability of INEC to declare winners in the two constituencies during the just concluded Feb. 25 elections.

In the communique, APC urged the electorate to vote for his candidates, Tolulope Akande-Sadipe and Dapo Lam-Adesina in honour of the President-elect, Sen. Bola Tinubu.

Related News

The party leadership reiterated support for Akande-Sadipe and Lam-Adesina, seeking to represent Oluyole and Ibadan North-East/South-East Federal Constituencies for the second term respectively.

It said that the two candidates remained the best option as representatives of their people this time.

“The duo shares similar attributes of competence, experience and responsibility, unlike the candidates of the PDP and other parties in the contest.

“It is in this regard that we are urging voters in the affected polling units to go for the best and reject those who will only go to Abuja to warm the bench.

“We also urge the electorate to be mindful of the fact that voting APC candidates would further cement the confidence that Tinubu has in them as May 29 swearing-in approached,” it said.

Load more