Fashola’s Cup: 7 Teams Land In Q/Final


Seven teams have qualified for the quarter final of the ongoing Governor Babatunde Fashola Soccer Championship.

The qualified teams are Blessing Estate FC, Makbet Academy, Insurance FC, Abe Igi Anu FC, Kadexh FC, Makbet FC and Unity FC.

The eighth team for the quarter final will be known after the match between Ibeshe United and Benson FC this Saturday at the Keme Balogun College, Ibeshe, Ikorodu.

Related News

Chairman of the Organising Committee, Godday Esezobor, said all the teams justified their place in the quarter final because they all gave a good account of themselves.

“It’s not that those teams that had crashed out were not good. I think they were just unlucky to have lost their matches. I wish all the quarter finalists best of luck in their remaining matches,” he said.